When your Chakras are clear, open, and balanced, life seems to move more smoothly. Little annoyances disappear. Communications become easier, you're more receptive, patient, and understanding. Self-care becomes a priority. You feel comfortable, confident, healthy, and happy.


Chakras are spirals of energy within our bodies. Our subtle energy field interacts with our physical body by flowing through these energy spirals, otherwise known as “Wheels of Light” in Sanskrit. We have seven major chakras that flow and interact with our glands, organs, and lymphatic system. When our chakras are flowing freely, we are generally happy and healthy. When they are not, we can experience all sorts of discomfort and dis-ease. Negative experiences and emotions, trauma, environmental factors, stagnant and repressed feelings and energy... there are so many things and all sorts of experiences that can cause a chakra to slow down, close itself off, or even become overactive. It's important to take the time to go within; listen to what your body and soul is whispering (or screaming!) and see where and why you may be out of balance. We all are from time to time.


Root Chakra

Location – the base of your spine

Color – red

Crystal – Red Jasper – responsibility; moving forward; empowering; clears the mind for meditation; alleviates stress; grounding; passion

Signs of Balance – grounded; safe; content

Signs of Imbalance – fearful; confused; unclear of your purpose

Sacral Chakra

Location – slightly below your naval

Color – orange

Crystal – Carnelian – creativity; emotional harmony; sexual energy; opens one's personality; strengthens personal satisfaction; motivation and endurance

Signs of Balance – creative flow; healthy sexual desire; positive outlook

Signs of Imbalance – sexual problems; fear of sexual or emotional intimacy; needy or withdrawn

Solar Plexus Chakra

Location – slightly above your naval

Color – yellow

Crystal – Citrine – promotes abundance, prosperity, and wealth; helps with decision making, learning, and problem-solving; self-esteem; helps to control anger and rid your body of emotional toxins

Signs of Balance – confidence; calm demeanor; patient; comfortable in your own skin

Signs of Imbalance – low self-esteem; egotistical; feeling abandoned or rejected; nervousness; addictive behaviors

Heart Chakra

Location – directly surrounding your heart

Color – green

Crystal – Green Aventurine – release of unhealthy relationships and old patterns; personal growth; optimism; inner harmony and balance; calms nerves and stress; soothes emotional wounds; embrace change

Signs of Balance – able to express love; compassionate and giving; joyful; content

Signs of Imbalance – selfish; jealous; hateful; depressed

Throat Chakra

Location – neck/throat

Color – blue

Crystal – Kyanite – high vibration and rapid transfer of energy; enhances telepathic and psychic abilities; aligns Chakras and Subtle Bodies; promotes feelings of tranquility and calmness; inspires loyalty and fair treatment; self-expression and speaking one's truth; recognizing your uniqueness

Signs of Balance – expressive; effective communication skills; good listener; honest

Signs of Imbalance – afraid to speak up/represses feelings; verbal outbursts; deceitful; manipulative; shy or talks excessively; unable to listen

Third Eye Chakra

Location – middle of your forehead

Color – indigo

Crystal – Dumortierite – brings quiet confidence; patience; helps you to find solutions and bring order to chaos; brings a deeper communication and connection with your spirit guides; honor and respect all aspects of yourself

Signs of Balance – intuitive; common sense; clear memory; a sense of spirituality

Signs of Imbalance – non-sympathetic; judgmental; lacks common sense and intuition; forgetful; sleep/dream/nightmare issues

Crown Chakra

Location – at the very top/center of your head

Color – violet, clear, and white

Crystals – Amethyst – alleviates obsessions and cravings; calms anger, nerves, and tension; reality of cause and effect in behavior; initiates wisdom and greater understanding; self-illumination and a connection to the Divine; shield of light; dream-work

And Quartz - a “feel better” crystal; energizes and focuses the body and mind; channels energy of all other crystals; meditation; deep soul cleanser; increases awareness and mental clarity; harmonizes all of the Chakras

Signs of Balance – balanced spiritual life; life has purpose; wise; insightful; connection with others and a higher power

Signs of Imbalance – unspiritual/unbalanced spirituality; unclear of life or purpose; possessing a “God-complex”; excessive fear of death


My suggestions are to start with lighting the sage to burn away all energy in and around you that no longer serves you. Take a few deep breaths. Real ones, deep into your belly. Expand, get comfortable, and allow yourself to take up space. Ground yourself, and when your breathing becomes slow and steady you could... a.) lay down and place each stone onto its corresponding chakra, or b.) hold each stone individually. Starting from your Root chakra, envision the color bright and vibrant, growing, spinning gently, healing - wherever your mind's eye takes you. Work your way up through each chakra and each stone.


Carry your stones with you. One, or all of them! Whatever one is calling you. Sleep with them in your pillowcase, leave one in your car, or even pop that rose quartz right into your bra! What's important is that you mingle energies with them. Set your intentions into your crystals. Cleanse them (and yourself) with sage whenever you feel you'd like to. Always listen to and trust your intuition. Care for your crystals, and most importantly, care for yourself.


Please feel free to reach out with any questions... I am here for you! Contact Me


Photo is for reference only. Your kit will come with everything pictured and mentioned above, but the exact stones, sage, and shell may vary. 

Mini Chakra Cleansing & Balancing Kit


    Worthy Of Love Healing

    Berkshire County, MA

    • Facebook
    • Instagram